Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Delteing users and their home directories

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • cmccullough
    Guest replied
    Re: Delteing users and their home directories

    What process are you using now to delete these home directories and shares? Give us more details on what you are doing, and what is different between the server that works and those that don't.

    Leave a comment:


  • ashah
    started a topic Delteing users and their home directories

    Delteing users and their home directories

    We have multiple servers with users home directories. When we delete a user we want the users home directory and share to be deleted at the same time. Where the users are one particular server this happens but when the users are on any of the other 3 servers, the user is deleted but the home directory and share is not deleted. The only difference between the first server and the rest is that the users home directory is in the root whilst on the other it is in sub-directories depending on their department.
Working...
X