Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Delete home directory when deleting a user?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • kstanush
    replied
    Re: Delete home directory when deleting a user?

    We have a [optional] feature planned for the next release to do this. We'll have a dialog that can browse the contents, remove files, remove everything, remove the share, etc. during the user deletion process.

    If you want to join our beta list, send an empty email to [email protected]. We hope to have a working beta of this feature by the end of next month.

    Leave a comment:


  • cmccullough
    Guest replied
    Re: Delete home directory when deleting a user?

    You can create a post-user batch procedure to do this for you. You will create the batch file and name it something like c:\share.bat. Then go to Tools->Settings->User and enter c:\share.bat in the Batch file to run for all user changes box.

    Your batch file will look something like:

    @echo on
    if %1 == ADD goto ADD
    if %1 == MODIFY goto MODIFY
    if %1 == DEL goto DEL
    goto END

    EL
    rd \\%5\E$\users\%3
    goto END

    :ADD
    goto END

    :MODIFY
    goto END

    :END

    After you have this in place, when you delete a user it will run this batch file.



    [This message has been edited by cmccullough (edited 08-29-2002).]

    Leave a comment:


  • Kaspars
    started a topic Delete home directory when deleting a user?

    Delete home directory when deleting a user?

    Hi,

    I'd like to know is it possible to delete also the home directory and it's contents, whent deleting the user?

    thx
Working...
X