Tools & Scripts

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tools & Scripts

I've been using Hyena for about 1 1/2 years. I, and my co-workers, use it religiously, to the point it's our primary tools for Network Administration.

In my endeavor to make my job (and the ones around me) easier, Hyena tools is the way to go. Automate everything, I say.

So, here goes. I'm going to post a tool and it's corresponding script (and instructions for installation, if need be) to this forum, because I think the Hyena users would get the most out of these. Some of these (you might think) are crap. Maybe so, but they work!

I encourage all who read this to do the same, and post your tools/scripts. I bet it won't take long for this topic to grow with useful stuff!!

I will ask this:

If you have a script that does basically the same thing, just suggest the changes, don't repost the whole thing with your "adjustments" (unless, of course, you see a major flaw in the script).

Actually, I'll start this out with configuration:

Most of you know you should have a repository for your tools/scripts/support files when dealing with Hyena tools.

I also have a batch file that installs the support files and registry entries:

"Install Custom Hyena Tool.bat"
    ---------------------
    @echo off
    echo.
    echo Registering the form OCX...
    copy "\\server\Hyena\wshLWF\wshLWForm.ocx" %systemroot%\System32
    regsvr32 /s %systemroot%\System32\wshLWForm.ocx
    echo.
    echo Registering the Remote Registry control
    copy "\\server\Hyena\RegObji\REGOBJ.DLL" %systemroot%\System32
    regsvr32 /s %systemroot%\System32\REGOBJ.DLL
    echo.
    echo Adding Registy keys...
    echo You may receive a message if unsuccessful.
    echo.
    regedit.exe /s "\\server\Hyena\Custom Tools.reg
    --------------------------