Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hyena crashes when viewing event logs (7.02 rev C & 7.2)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hyena crashes when viewing event logs (7.02 rev C & 7.2)

Expand computer object. Expand Events. Click on any event log and I receive the normal Windows Debug / Send Error Report / don't Send dialog.

I am using a non-admin account. However, I am a loca admin of my computer.

I don't have this issue if I run Hyena with RunAs and my admin account.

Thanks,

Raffi

Re: Hyena crashes when viewing event logs (7.02 rev C & 7.2)

Are these events on your local computer ? And do you have the description field added to the right window display ? I'm assuming you don't get to see the events listed at all, right ?
    Kevin Stanush
    SystemTools Software Inc.

Comment

Yes, this is my local PC which I am a local administrator.

Not sure what you mean by the display option. Can you please be more specific?

Comment

What I meant is that if you look at an event view listing in the right window, is the event description displayed, or do you have to double-click on an event to see the description ?

Also, you said above "I am using a non-admin account. However, I am a loca admin of my computer."

Are you logged in with a non-admin domain account, or a local non-admin account ?
        Kevin Stanush

Comment

I am able to expand the Event folder in the left pane. As soon as I single click on one of the event logs (application, security, etc.) Hyena crashes.

I am logged on to the PC with my AD domain non-admin account. My AD domain non-admin account is a member of the Administrators group on my local PC. My PC is also a member of the same AD Domain.

hope this helps.

Comment